Saint Ann Catholic Church

Warsaw, Missouri


3-Year Cycle of Readings for Sunday Mass

After examining the possiblity of spreading the readings over as little as two years or as many as four, the planners of the Sunday Lectionary decided on a three-year cycle. That is, there are different readings for each Sunday in Years A, B, and C (as they are commonly designated) and then the cycle begins over again. (Years where the sum of all the digits are divisible by three, for instance, 1989, 1992 are always Year C. The year begins on the First Sunday of Advent).

Year A 2002 2005 2008 2011 2014 2017 2020 2023

Year B 2003 2006 2009 2012 2015 2018 2021 2024

Year C 2004 2007 2010 2013 2015 2019 2022 2025

[Saint Ann-Warsaw] [About Saint Ann] [History] [Saint Peter Paul] [Mass Readings] [Sunday Readings] [Ministers] [Ministry Sched] [Organizations] [Youth] [Services] [Bulletin] [Events] [Divine Mercy] [Precious Blood] [4th Degree] [Warsaw] [Links] [Church Directory] [Pastoral Staff]